Staff Directory

Gregor Mendel Institute

science Groups

Claude Becker

Name Position Ext. E-Mail
Claude Becker Junior Group Leader 9870 claude.becker@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Patrick Hüther PhD Student 9872 patrick.huether@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Katharina Jandrasits Technician 9872 katharina.jandrasits@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Judit Kovacs Postdoctoral Fellow 9872 judit.kovacs@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Daniela Ramos PhD Student 9872 daniela.ramos@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Niklas Schandry Postdoctoral Fellow 9872 niklas.schandry@gmi.oeaw.ac.at

Youssef Belkhadir

Name Position Ext. E-Mail
Youssef Belkhadir Junior Group Leader 9840 youssef.belkhadir@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Karin Grünwald Technician 9841 karin.gruenwald@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Katarzyna Parys PhD Student 9841 katarzyna.parys@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Elwira Smakowska Postdoctoral Fellow 9841 elwira.smakowska@gmi.oeaw.ac.at

Frederic Berger

Name Position Ext. E-Mail
Svetlana Akimcheva Technician 9815 svetlana.akimcheva@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Elin Axelsson-Ekker Bioinformatician 9814 elin.axelsson@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Frederic Berger Senior Group Leader 9810 frederic.berger@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Michael Borg Postdoctoral Fellow - Lise Meitner 9814 michael.borg@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Bhagyshree Jamge PhD Student 9814 bhagyshree.jamge@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Danhua Jiang Postdoctoral Fellow 9814 danhua.jiang@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Bingkun Lei Postdoctoral Fellow 9815 bingkun.lei@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Zdravko Lorkovic Staff Scientist 9814 zdravko.lorkovic@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Sean Montgomery PhD Student 9815 sean.montgomery@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Akihisa Osakabe Postdoctoral Fellow - JSPS 9815 akihisa.osakabe@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Chulmin Park Postdoctoral Fellow 9815 chulmin.park@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Anna Schmücker PhD Student 9815 anna.schmuecker@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Hidenori Takeuchi Postdoctoral Fellow - JSPS 9815 hidenori.takeuchi@gmi.oeaw.ac.at

Wolfgang Busch

Name Position Ext. E-Mail
Alexander Bindeus Programmer 9873 alexander.bindeus@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Wolfgang Busch Junior Group Leader 9901 wolfgang.busch@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Marco Giovannetti Postdoctoral Fellow - Marie Curie 9873 marco.giovannetti@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Christian Göschl Programmer 9940 christian.goeschl@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Samantha Krasnodebski Technician 9873 s.krasnodebski@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Baohai Li Postdoctoral Fellow - Lise Meitner 9873 baohai.li@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Anna Malolepszy Postdoctoral Fellow 9873 anna.malolepszy @gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Takehiko Ogura Postdoctoral Fellow 9873 takehiko.ogura@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Delyana Stoeva Technician 9873 delyana.stoeva@gmi.oeaw.ac.at

Yasin Dagdas

Name Position Ext. E-Mail
Yasin Dagdas Junior Group Leader 9850 yasin.dagdas@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Fabian Künzl Postdoctoral Fellow 9838 fabian.kuenzl@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Christian Loefke Postdoctoral Fellow 9851 christian.loefke@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Madlen Stephani PhD Student madlen.stephani@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Haifeng Wang Postdoctoral Fellow 9838 haifeng.wang@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Natascha Weinberger Technician 9851 natascha.weinberger @gmi.oeaw.ac.at

Armin Djamei

Name Position Ext. E-Mail
Andre Alcantara PhD Student 9836 andre.alcantara@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Janos Bindics Postdoctoral Fellow 9836 janos.bindics@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Jason Bosch PhD Student 9836 jason.bosch@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Khong-Sam Chia PhD Student 9836 khong-sam.chia@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Angelika Czedik Postdoctoral Fellow 9836 angelika.czedik@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Martin Darino Postdoctoral Fellow 9836 martin.darino@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Armin Djamei Junior Group Leader 9812 armin.djamei@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Tilo Guse Technician 9836 tilo.guse@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Carl Hommelsheim Master Student 9836 carl.hommelsheim@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Benjamin Kogelmann Master Student 9836 benjamin.kogelmann@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Fernando Navarrete G PhD Student 9836 fernando.navarrete@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Julia Riefler Technician 9836 julia.riefler@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Denise Seitner PhD Student 9836 denise.seitner@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Simon Uhse PhD Student 9836 simon.uhse@gmi.oeaw.ac.at

Ortrun Mittelsten Scheid

Name Position Ext. E-Mail
Jasmin Bassler PhD Student 9831 jasmin.bassler@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Heinrich Bente PhD Student 9831 heinrich.bente @gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Mattia Dona Postdoctoral Fellow 9831 mattia.dona@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Tao Dumur PhD Student 9832 tao.dumur@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Nathalie Durut Postdoctoral Fellow 9832 nathalie.durut@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Malgorzata Goiser Bioinformatician 9814 malgorzata.goiser@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Ruben Gutzat Postdoctoral Fellow 9831 ruben.gutzat@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Nicole Lettner Technician 9832 nicole.lettner@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Zsuzsanna Merai Postdoctoral Fellow 9831 zsuzsanna.merai@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Ortrun Mittelsten Scheid Senior Group Leader 9830 ortrun.mittelstenscheid@gmi.oeaw.ac.at

Michael Nodine

Name Position Ext. E-Mail
Balaji Enugutti Postdoctoral Fellow 9835 balaji.enugutti@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Benjamin Haas Undergraduate Student 9834 benjamin.haas@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Falko Hofmann PhD Student 9836 falko.hofmann@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Ping Kao PhD Student 9834 ping.kao@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Stefan Lutzmayer PhD Student 9835 stefan.lutzmayer@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Magdalena Mosiolek Technician 9834 magdalena.mosiolek@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Michael Nodine Junior Group Leader 9821 michael.nodine@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Katalin Paldi PhD Student 9834 katalin.paldi@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Ranjith Kumar Papareddy PhD Student 9834 r.papareddy@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Subramanian Paulraj Postdoctoral Fellow 9834 subramanian.paulraj@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Aleksandra Plotnikova PhD Student 9835 a.plotnikova@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Michael Predl Undergraduate Student 9834 michael.predl@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Michael Schon PhD Student 9834 michael.schon @gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Anna Smolka Undergraduate Student 9834 anna.smolka@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Divya Vashisht Postdoctoral Fellow 9835 divya.vashisht@gmi.oeaw.ac.at

Magnus Nordborg

Name Position Ext. E-Mail
Gökce Aköz PhD Student 9904 goekce.akoez@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Robin Burns PhD Student 9510 robin.burns@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Pieter Clauw Postdoctoral Fellow 9510 pieter.clauw@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Daniele Filiault Postdoctoral Fellow 9905 daniele.filiault@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Benjamin Jaegle Postdoctoral Fellow 9920 benjamin.jaegle@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Joanna Jagoda Technician 9820 joanna.jagoda@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Aleksandra Kornienko Postdoctoral Fellow 9920 aleksandra.kornienko@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Viktoria Nizhynska Technician 9906 viktoria.nizhynska@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Magnus Nordborg Scientific Director 9903 magnus.nordborg@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Rahul Pisupati PhD Student 9920 rahul.pisupati@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Ilka Reichardt-Gomez Staff Scientist 9905 ilka.reichardt@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Eriko Sasaki Postdoctoral Fellow 9904 eriko.sasaki@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Ümit Seren Programmer 9510 uemit.seren@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Mayela Soto PhD Student 9510 mayela.soto @gmi.oeaw.ac.at

Administration Groups

Business Director's Group

Name Position Ext. E-Mail
Martina Gsur Assistant to the Directors 9903 martina.gsur@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Markus Kiess Business director 9412 markus.kiess@gmi.oeaw.ac.at

Finance

Name Position Ext. E-Mail
Heidi Fürnkranz Bookkeeper 9102 h.fuernkranz@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Philipp Heinz Bookkeeper 9540 philipp.heinz@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Johanna Ostah Grant Manager 9530 johanna.ostah@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Mireia Verdaguer Head of Finance 9520 mireia.verdaguer@gmi.oeaw.ac.at

Human Resources

Name Position Ext. E-Mail
Mariola Glawischnig Human Resources Officer 9900 mariola.glawischnig@gmi.oeaw.ac.at

Information Technology

Name Position Ext. E-Mail
Gert Brünner IT Support 9931 gert.bruenner@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Thomas Ciganek IT Support 9931 thomas.ciganek@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Kurt Liebenberg IT Support 9931 kurt.liebenberg@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Danko Pranjic IT Support 9931 danko.pranjic@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Eckehard Siegmann Head of IT 9930 eckehard.siegmann@gmi.oeaw.ac.at

Lab Services

Name Position Ext. E-Mail
Anneliese Auer Plant Growth Technician 9990 anneliese.auer@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Erich Birngruber HPC Specialist 9871 erich.birngruber@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Stefan Ferscha Technician 9932 stefan.ferscha@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Borries Luberacki Head of Lab Services 9860 borries.luberacki@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Jens Schaich Technician jens.schaich@gmi.oeaw.ac.at

Science Support

Name Position Ext. E-Mail
James Watson Head of Science Support 9101 james.watson@gmi.oeaw.ac.at
Barbara Weigel Assistant to Science Support 9000 barbara.weigel@gmi.oeaw.ac.at

Scientific Training

Name Position Ext. E-Mail
Ines Crisostomo Coordinator of Scientific Training 9811 ines.crisostomo@gmi.oeaw.ac.at

Scientific Visualization

Name Position Ext. E-Mail
Milos Sramek Scientific Visualization 9824 milos.sramek@gmi.oeaw.ac.at

Gregor Mendel Institute of
Molecular Plant Biology GmbH


Dr. Bohr-Gasse 3
1030 Vienna, Austria

T: +43 1 79044-9000
F: +43 1 79044-9001
E: office(at)gmi.oeaw.ac.at

TRAVEL DIRECTIONS
LEGAL NOTICE

The Vienna Biocenter in the third district of Vienna has established itself as the premier location for life sciences in Central Europe and is a world-leading international bio-medical research center.

 

Visit the Website